:::Skip to main content
Home Site Map FAQ Contact Us 中文版 RSS
Share information to Facebook Share information to Line Forwarding information by email Share information to Twitter Share information to Plurk Pop-up print setting

In January of the first year of the Republic of China (1912), the representatives of the provinces set up the Ministry of Finance through the "Central Government Departments of the Provisional Government of the Republic of China and Their Responsibilities," and on July 18 of the same year announced the revision of the general rules of the Ministry to set up the General Affairs Office. On November 11, 1927, the General Affairs Office was removed through the second amendment to the Organic Law. On May 25, 1928, the third amendment to the Organic Law was completed to set up the General Affairs Division. On December 8 of the same year, the Organic Law was amended for the fourth time to establish the Department of General Affairs. Since January 1, 2013, Secretariat has been established in accordance with the restructuring of the Ministry of Finance.
The Secretariat is divided into five Sections: Documentation, Real Estate, General Affairs, Archives, and Press Liaison. At present, there are 35 personnel, including one Director-General in charge of overall secretariat affairs, one Deputy Director-General assisting the Director-General with secretariat affairs, two Senior Specialists assisting the Director-General and the Deputy Director-General with secretariat affairs, five Section Chiefs, two Secretaries, five Specialists, fourteen Officers, and five Junior Officers. Each follows the division of labor and works together to carry out tasks.



The current division of work of Secretariat is as follows :



Issued:Secretariat Release date:2022-06-10 Last updated:2024-03-20 Click times:701